It’s book time!

Hello blogosphere!

Nice to meet you all.

I’m a recent transplant to Houston, Texas. Before that, I lived in Chicago, Ireland and Boston. Moving is tough, and my eyes get a little dusty when I think about the friends and family I don’t get to see as much. But no matter where I live, no matter how frustrating the move is, no matter how much I didn’t realize how freaking HOT it is during a Texas summer (seriously y’all it’s ridiculous) there’s always one constant-books.

doctor

I’ve been a voracious reader since I was a little kid, starting with Anne of Green Gables (seriously, just give her the puffed sleeves) and The Babysitters Club. Since then I’ve become the kind of person to bail on a party because I got to the really good part in a book.

So I decided to (re) start a blog featuring reviews of the books I’m reading. If you stumble on this site, I hope you enjoy. If you do, leave a comment and recommend a book I can add to my shelf.

Leave a Reply

